opkthebig.blogg.se

Busy timeout booting macos virtualbox
Busy timeout booting macos virtualbox











busy timeout booting macos virtualbox

I am on my seventh install attempt since yesterday, each time changing "only one thing". VBOX file with add-your-own hard drive UUID? Would that even help? GetCPUIDInfo: this is an unknown CPU model 0x3a I can create an ISO from the 'Install MacOS' of my choice, and most of the time can get through installing - only to now be stuck in the endless 15 minute boot loop: That said, what hardware platform does the 'clean' MacOS 10.13 template copy? Does it make sense to coerce the VM into reporting the host CPU, such as my I7-3820QM, for example? What about a particular 'least common denominator' Mac model (Macbook7,1, iMac14,1, Macmini6,2, etc.) DSMOS should propagate from the host to the client, right? (and a LOT of time waiting on DSMOS) I want to stay away from hacks and patches to ensure a valid test run. I have Parallels and VMware Fusion but VirtualBox is the common platform for my work on Windows, Linux and Mac.Īs I focus on MacOS on MacOS, I spend a lot of time trying to get a VM to work. Often the security testing is destructive, so operating in VMs is key. I have many security issues to test for work and need to test on several releases of MacOS. The laptop is fine and is just used to run VirtualBox. I am running the latest VirtualBox 6.1.2 on MacOS Mojave on a MacBookPro9,1 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7 with 16 GB RAM and 1 TB of SSD. (My browser filled in the Subject: line for me.) Is there some way to run the installer from recovery mode? (I know you can "reinstall OSX" from recovery mode, but I want to run the specific updater volume which appears as "/System/Volumes/Data/macos Install Data/".Here I am, once again. Why is it hanging? Is there some step I'm missing in the EFI Shell? Since I can boot to Catalina itself, I don't see why the updater volume won't boot. So all of that still works, but I'm stuck on 10.15.1. However, I can still boot to the original Catalina 10.15.1 and recovery mode volumes as before, from both Clover and the EFI shell. If I try with Clover, I get a line of pluses, then hang. When I try to boot to the "macos installer" volume from the EFI shell, either via the preboot volume or directly, I immediately go to a black screen and hang - no text shown. 1 I've been following the instructions from this very long thread, and have managed to get as far as booting from the installed system.

busy timeout booting macos virtualbox

However, although I can see the new volumes in Clover, and also in the EFI Shell (boot to file), I can't boot to them. So, I intsalled the 10.15.2 update, which created a new volume (two actually, if you count the extra "preboot" volume also created). I could boot to both the main Catalina volume and to the recovery volume with either the EFI Shell or Clover. Existing APFS Catalina 10.15.1 installation on VirtualBox 6.1.0 with Clover 2.5K 5098 worked fine.













Busy timeout booting macos virtualbox